The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Goucher College
  Nov 22, 2017
Goucher College 2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalogue

Board of Trustees 2017-18



Miriam E. Katowitz ‘73, chair

Ruth S. Lenrow ‘74, vice chair

Lynn Toby Fisher ‘71, treasurer

Miriam Brown Hutchins ‘73, secretary

Trustees Emeriti

Bruce D. Alexander, New Haven, CT

Ethel Weber Berney ‘46, Owings Mills, MD

John M. Bond Jr., Ruxton, MD

Winifred Cohn Borden ‘66, Baltimore, MD

William Couper P ‘03, Severna Park, MD

Hilda Ford, Brooklyn, NY

Ronald E. Geesey, Snow Hill, MD

Alice Falvey Greif ‘51, New York, NY

Edmund Frederick Haile, Snow Hill, MD

Sally Mansbach Herman ‘68, Bethesda, MD

Fern Karesh Hurst ‘68, New York, NY

Mary Hyman ‘71, Timonium, MD

Dorothy B. Krug ‘41, Cockeysville, MD

Florence Beck Kurdle ‘61, Annapolis, MD

David R. Loevner, Princeton, NJ

Michiko Yoshida Mitarai ‘66, Tokyo, Japan

Anica Donnan Rawnsley ‘51, Pittsburgh, PA

Russell Ronald Reno Jr., Baltimore, MD

Henry A. Rosenberg Jr., Baltimore, MD

J. Richard Thomas Sr., Baltimore, MD

George E. Thomsen, Baltimore, MD

Marilyn Southard Warshawsky ‘68, Ruxton, MD

Margaret Messler Winslow ‘69, Newton, MA

Toni Perlman Young ‘67, P ‘98, New York, NY


Kimara L. Ahnert ‘91, New York, NY

Patricia K. Batza ‘91, Baltimore, MD

David I. Bavar, Timonium, MD

José A. Bowen, Baltimore, MD

Robert Lee Bull Jr. ‘93, Cooksville, MD

Kara Byrne Bundy ‘02, Bethesda, MD

Melinda Burdette ‘72, Cortez, CO

Geoffrey Clapp ‘95, Sunnyvale, CA

Rich Davis P ‘18, New York, NY

Elizabeth Ellers ‘81, Aldie, VA

Joseph Fink ‘15, Philadelphia, PA

Lynn Toby Fisher ‘71, New York, NY

Norma Lynn Fox ‘76, Potomac, MD

Elaine K. Freeman ‘58, Baltimore, MD

Deanna Galer ‘17, Shelby Township, MI

Beth Himmelstein Goldsmith ‘72, M.Ed. ‘73, Baltimore, MD

Linda K. Himmelberger ‘74, Devon, PA

Jesse J. Holland M.F.A. ‘12, Bowie, MD

Miriam Brown Hutchins ‘73, Baltimore, MD

Miriam E. Katowitz ‘73, Brooklyn, NY

Ruth Shapiro Lenrow ‘74, Lutherville, MD

Percy T. Moore ‘95, Sykesville, MD

John Olszewski Jr. ‘04, Dundalk, MD

Robert J. Proutt, White Hall, MD

William E. Pugh II ‘94, Towson, MD

Jenifer Mitchell Reed ‘86, Trophy Club, TX

Maxine Roberts ‘16, Pine Plains, NY

Ralph M. Segall P ‘09, Evanston, IL

Lisa Pagliaro Selz ‘73, New York, NY

Kim Van Newkirk Shaffir ‘83, P ‘15, Annapolis, MD

Robin Fogel Shaivitz ‘72, Columbia, MD

Lisa Lyden Stromberg ‘83, Lutherville, MD

Stewart Thomsen, Newtonville, MA

Theodore Venetoulis, Baltimore, MD

Toby Wertheim ‘68, New York, NY

Wendy Solomon White ‘72, Philadelphia, PA