The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
Goucher College    
  Jan 18, 2018
Goucher College 2016-2017 Undergraduate Catalogue [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Board of Trustees 2016-17



Miriam E. Katowitz ‘73, chair

Ruth S. Lenrow ‘74, vice chair

Lynn Toby Fisher ‘71, treasurer

Miriam Brown Hutchins ‘73, secretary

Trustees Emeriti

Bruce D. Alexander, New Haven, CT

Ethel Weber Berney ‘46, Owings Mills, MD

John M. Bond Jr., Ruxton, MD

Winifred Cohn Borden ‘66, Baltimore, MD

Ronald E. Geesey, Snow Hill, MD

Alice Falvey Greif ‘51, New York, NY

Ann Burgunder Greif ‘39, Baltimore, MD

Edmund Frederick Haile, Snow Hill, MD

Fern Karesh Hurst ‘68, New York, NY

Mary Bloom Hyman ‘71, Timonium, MD

Dorothy B. Krug ‘41, Cockeysville, MD

Florence Beck Kurdle ‘61, Annapolis, MD

David R. Loevner, Princeton, NJ

Michiko Yoshida Mitarai ‘66, Tokyo, Japan

Anica Donnan Rawnsley ‘51, Pittsburgh, PA

Russell Ronald Reno Jr., Baltimore, MD

Henry A. Rosenberg Jr., Baltimore, MD

J. Richard Thomas Sr., Baltimore, MD

George E. Thomsen, Baltimore, MD

Marilyn Southard Warshawsky ‘68, Ruxton, MD

Margaret Messler Winslow ‘69, Newton, MA

Toni Perlman Young ‘67, Wilington, DE


Kimara L. Ahnert ‘91, New York, NY

Patricia K. Batza ‘91, Baltimore, MD

David I. Bavar, Baltimore, MD

José A. Bowen, Baltimore, MD

Melinda Burdette ‘72, Cortez, CO

Geoffrey Clapp ‘95, Sunnyvale, CA

Rich Davis ‘P 18, New York, NY

Joseph Fink ‘15, Philadelphia, PA

Lynn Toby Fisher ‘71, New York, NY

Norma Lynn Fox ‘76, Rockville, MD

Elaine K. Freeman ‘58, Baltimore, MD

Beth Himmelstein Goldsmith ‘58, M.Ed. ‘73, Baltimore, MD

Todd E. Hawkins MAAA, ‘10, Irving, TX

Carla D. Hayden, Baltimore, MD

Sally Mansbach Herman ‘68, Bethesda, MD

Linda Himmelberger ‘74, Devon, PA

Jesse Holland MFA ‘12, Bowie, MD

Miriam Brown Hutchins ‘73, Baltimore, MD

Miriam E. Katowitz ‘73, Brooklyn, NY

Ruth Shapiro Lenrow ‘74, Lutherville, MD

Jennifer Margolis Marquez ‘01, Coral Gables, FL

Rachel S. Martin ‘14, Georgetown, TX

Percy T. Moore ‘95, Sykesville, MD

Robert J. Proutt, White Hall, MD

William E. Pugh II ‘94, Towson, MD

Maxine Roberts ‘16, Pine Plains, NY

Ralph M. Segall P ‘09, Evanston, IL

Lisa Pagliaro Selz ‘73, New York, NY

Kim Van Newkirk Shaffir ‘83, P ‘15, Annapolis, MD

Robin Fogel Shaivitz ‘72, Columbia, MD

Jon Soderberg ‘90, Sarasota, FL

Lisa Lyden Stromberg ‘83, Lutherville, MD

Stewart Thomsen, Newtonville, MA

Elizabeth Leebron Tutelman ‘74, Rosemont, PA

Theodore Venetoulis, Baltimore, MD

Stacy Brown Vermylen ‘73, Lake Forest, IL

Toby Wertheim ‘68, New York, NY

Wendy Solomon White ‘72, Philadelphia, PA